How many mitotic division takes place for complete development of female gametophyte?

Meiosis in the megaspore mother cell produces four haploid products; one becomes the megaspore. During development, three rounds of mitosis form two clusters of four nuclei at the two ends of the female gametophyte.

How many meiotic and mitotic divisions are required for development of female gametophyte?

The female gametophyte is derived from functional megaspore. Thus to produce 101 female gametophytes, 101 meiosis divisions are required that will occur in 101 megaspore mother cells.

How many meiotic and mitotic division are required for the formation of 10 female gametophyte in angiosperms?

2 meiotic and 1 mitotic.

How many mitotic divisions are there?

Mitosis is an equational division where after division each cell produces two daughter cells, therefore after 7 divisions one cell will give 128 cells in case of mitosis.

How many meiotic divisions are necessary for formation of 80 sperms?

Answer: The number of ‘meiotic divisions’ that are necessary for the production of 80 sperms is 20. Explanation: During the process of spermatogenesis, the haploid sperms are produced by the meiotic division that occurs.

How many mitotic and meiotic are there?

Cells divide and reproduce in two ways, mitosis and meiosis. Mitosis results in two identical daughter cells, whereas meiosis results in four sex cells.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What process makes new gametes?

How many meiotic and mitotic divisions are required for the formation of 100 seeds?

Complete answer:

– The microspores (pollen grain) are developed by the meiotic division. For the development of one microspore, one meiotic division is required. So, for the development of 100 microspores 100 meiotic division is required.

All about hereditary diseases